Back to Top
 

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Connect With Us on LinkedIn Subscribe to our Youtube Channel

 
 

Quotes Archive

Monday, 16 September 2013 00:00

If we were all the same wouldn’t it be pretty boring? Isn’t it our abnormalities that make us normal?

Monday, 09 September 2013 00:00

No one ever dreamed of being Micheal Jordan while he was sitting on the bench watching his teammates play.

Monday, 26 August 2013 00:00

Isn't it great to watch a young person blossom and grow? You do that with participation, not watching.

Monday, 12 August 2013 00:00

Approximately 1% of the total college population plays at the D1 level, and even less than that play for free! BALANCED EXCELLENCE!

Monday, 05 August 2013 00:00

You cannot go forward unless you give back.

Monday, 29 July 2013 00:00

Doesn't your favorite food taste better when you haven't had it for a while? Same for youth sports. Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

Monday, 22 July 2013 00:00

An educator's goal is to give you choices and educate you as to the wisdom and consequences of those choices.

Monday, 08 July 2013 00:00

The object of the game is not to see who gets in first, but to be the last one standing.

Monday, 01 July 2013 00:00

Isn't it interesting that most people who clamour for wining over participation are unhappy at home or work? Winning has become a crutch.

Monday, 24 June 2013 00:00

Coaches, the youth sports kids pre-puberty don't care who wins if they don't get to play meaningful minutes. They do care about snack.

Monday, 10 June 2013 00:00

No one goes to a youth sports game to watch a coach coach, no one. Not even family.

Monday, 03 June 2013 00:00

Attention Coaches. You are there to teach and encourage, not to yell and scream and model bad behavior, and not to worry about wins and losses.

Tuesday, 28 May 2013 00:00

75% of all children playing youth sports at the age of 10 quit by the age of 13.

Monday, 20 May 2013 00:00

There is no medical evidence that says that what a child does pre-puberty has any effect on their post-puberty athletic success.