Back to Top
 

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Connect With Us on LinkedIn Subscribe to our Youtube Channel

 
 

Quotes Archive

Monday, 30 June 2014 00:00

Homeschool your kids in youth sports

Monday, 23 June 2014 00:00

Some people would rather be misled by a lie that verifies their path than led by a truth that questions their hope

Monday, 16 June 2014 00:00

Let's try and remember that education takes time. Not everyone learns at the same pace. Who you surround yourself with says a lot about you

Monday, 09 June 2014 00:00

Sometimes, just sitting outside and taking deep breaths makes the day a little easier to handle

Monday, 02 June 2014 00:00

Coach kids like you are teaching them to read. It's what they are interested in and it's good for them to change their minds about things

Monday, 26 May 2014 00:00

Children want to play. It is an integral part of their growth. That should supercede any victory

Monday, 19 May 2014 00:00

In many cases, a youth sports coaches frustration comes from the fact that the children they are coaching are not cognitively developed enough to understand AND execute the instructions they are getting. And yelling with a tone of angst only lessens

Monday, 12 May 2014 00:00

Inside of teams, segregation of “starters” and “role” players is seen early on in a child's life as an example on how to treat people

Monday, 28 April 2014 00:00

Children want to win but they want to win fairly. It's the journey, not the goal, that makes them competitive.

Monday, 21 April 2014 00:00

ALL children should play house or recreation youth sports in their immediate town or area. Build community, not exclusivity

Tuesday, 01 April 2014 00:00

Kids need to be creative in this ever changing world and be able to cope with change, so why do we keep telling them what to do?

Tuesday, 18 March 2014 00:00

Drove by a playground and an open space yesterday and saw no one playing. The quick fix of a small screen high has replaced free play

Monday, 03 March 2014 00:00

You can't buy talent. There's no such thing as a 10-year-old athlete. They all suck. Why, you may ask? Because they're 10, they should suck!

Monday, 24 February 2014 00:00

It amazes me how many times others are blamed for what happens to us, and yet so few point a finger at themselves and vow to get better