Monday, 19 May 2014 00:00

In many cases, a youth sports coaches frustration comes from the fact that the children they are coaching are not cognitively developed enough to understand AND execute the instructions they are getting. And yelling with a tone of angst only lessens

Monday, 26 May 2014 00:00

Children want to play. It is an integral part of their growth. That should supercede any victory

Monday, 02 June 2014 00:00

Coach kids like you are teaching them to read. It's what they are interested in and it's good for them to change their minds about things

Monday, 09 June 2014 00:00

Sometimes, just sitting outside and taking deep breaths makes the day a little easier to handle

Monday, 16 June 2014 00:00

Let's try and remember that education takes time. Not everyone learns at the same pace. Who you surround yourself with says a lot about you

Monday, 23 June 2014 00:00

Some people would rather be misled by a lie that verifies their path than led by a truth that questions their hope

Monday, 30 June 2014 00:00

Homeschool your kids in youth sports

Tuesday, 08 July 2014 00:00

Each time I drive by an open park on a sunny day, I wonder if I'm the only one who sees a missed opportunity for children to grow and have fun

Monday, 14 July 2014 00:00

Does a teacher spend more time with a really smart kid or the kid who needs the most help?

Monday, 21 July 2014 00:00

We comment on how smart our kids are, then we coach them like they're robots. How is that a life skill for their future?

Monday, 28 July 2014 00:00

The value of a child's self worth should come from internal realizations not external forces

Monday, 04 August 2014 00:00

If children develop at different times and different at a different pace, why would anyone think a one size fits all would work.

Wednesday, 06 August 2014 00:00

Does the child who sits up first, crawls first, walks first, runs first, turn out to be the fastest kid?

Monday, 11 August 2014 00:00

Every one in college sports is good. We look for athletes that make those around them better. Do you fit that profile as player?