Monday, 05 November 2012 00:00

If you have to play a sport year round to get good and proficient at it, at some point, you will be disappointed.

Tuesday, 20 November 2012 00:00

You did not necessarily play through an injury, it could still come back to bite you in the future.

Tuesday, 27 November 2012 00:00

The great ones are never satisfied but always appreciative and thankful

Thursday, 06 December 2012 00:00

Playing and coaching to win leads to extra stress, which hurts, not helps, your chances of victory

Monday, 17 December 2012 00:00

It's about honor and trust.

Monday, 24 December 2012 00:00

It helps to try and see other people's lives from their point of view, not through the lense of our own needs.

Monday, 31 December 2012 00:00

True loyalty is only accomplished when it is reciprocal

Monday, 07 January 2013 00:00

If a player on a team is not getting into games regularly, why should they practice hard?

Monday, 14 January 2013 00:00

As Mr. Iverson said, "We're talking bout practice?"

Monday, 21 January 2013 00:00

You only get better playing in games. You get more skilled in practice.

Monday, 28 January 2013 00:00

So how is your way working out for you so far playing youth sports?

Monday, 11 February 2013 00:00

If a player plays well in practice, it should give a coach more confidence to play the player in a game.

Monday, 18 February 2013 00:00

If he practices poorly, but gives effort, he should be given a chance to play meaningful minutes in a game.

Monday, 04 March 2013 00:00

Practice players who "know" their roles are make believe. Everyone wants to play.They didn't join the team to sit on the bench